De Montfort University




De Montfort University is a University located in Leicester, England. The institution was founded in 1870 as the Leicester School of Art, before gaining University status in 1992. There are approximately 21,000 students enrolled at the University, which offers degrees at both Undergraduate and Postgraduate level. The University is organised into four faculties. The motto of the University translates into English as ‘Excellence and Zeal’.



UniEel 2019 Rankings: 61st/70

Complete University Guide 2019: 70th/131

The Guardian Rankings 2019: 71st/121

QS UK Rankings 2019: Unranked



Total Students: 21,000

Male/Female Split: 45/55

UK/EUR/INT Split: 84/3/13

Graduate Prospects: 80%

Student/Staff Ratio: 19:4

Student Satisfaction Rate: 82%



This page is next due for review in September 2019. If you spot something wrong before then, or wish to clarify anything pertaining to the content on this page, please contact us.