University of Brighton




The University of Brighton is a University located in Brighton, England, United Kingdom. The University has five campuses across the South Coast of England. The University was established in 1858, but it took until 1992 to secure its University status. The institution has approximately 21,000 students enrolled across a wide range of disciplines. The University partners with the University of Sussex for the well-known Brighton & Sussex Medical School.



UniEel 2019 Rankings: 67th/70

Complete University Guide 2019: 106th/131

The Guardian Rankings 2019: 107th/121

QS UK Rankings 2019: 69th/76



Total Students: 21,000

Male/Female Split: 38/62

UK/EUR/INT Split: 87/5/8

Graduate Prospects: 68%

Student/Staff Ratio: 9:1

Student Satisfaction Rate: 80%



This page is next due for review in September 2019. If you spot something wrong before then, or wish to clarify anything pertaining to the content on this page, please contact us.